What you need to know...

Hidden ingredients

When shopping, product labels may not make it clear which ingredients are not suitable for vegetarians. Look for ‘suitable for vegetarians’ or ‘suitable for vegans’ labels for guidance. If labels are unclear or absent, contact the manufacturer, as further information is often available.

Sign up for our newsletter